SAG Awards 2023: See the full list of Screen Actors Guild Award winners

() — The 29th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards – SAG Awards – took place Sunday at the Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles, honoring some of the best television and film performances of the year for which they voted. the actors themselves.

The evening had some highlights, including continued momentum from the hit film “Everything Everywhere All at Once,” with the film’s stars Michelle Yeoh, Jamie Lee Curtis and Ke Huy Quan winning acting awards in their respective categories. Yeoh and Quan made history this Sunday with their victories.

The film also took home the ceremony’s top prize for Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture.

In the television categories, the award for Outstanding Cast in a Comedy Series went to “Abbott Elementary,” and “The White Lotus” won Outstanding Cast in a Drama Series.

Watching this year’s SAG Awards was a unique experience. The ceremony was broadcast live on Netflix’s YouTube channel, allowing for a more informal flow with a commercial-free stream and some profanity. Starting in 2024, the awards ceremony will be broadcast globally on Netflix.

Here’s the full list of tonight’s nominees and winners.

Nominees and winners at the SAG Awards for the best of television

Best Actor in a TV Movie or Miniseries

Steve Carell, “The Patient”

Taron Edgerton, “Blackbird”

Sam Elliott, “1883” *WINNER

Paul Walter Houser, “Blackbird”

Evan Peters, “Dahmer-Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”

Best Actress in a TV Movie or Miniseries

Emily Blunt, “The English”

Jessica Chastain, “George & Tammy” *WINNER

Julia Garner, “Inventing Anna”

Niecy Nash-Betts, “Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”

Amanda Seyfried, “The Dropout”

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Jonathan Banks, “Better Call Saul”

Jason Bateman, “Ozark” *WINNER

Jeff Bridges, “The Old Man”

Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”

Adam Scott, “Severance”

Best Actress in a Drama Series

Jennifer Coolidge, “The White Lotus” *WINNER

Elizabeth Debicki, “The Crown”

Julia Garner, “Ozark”

Laura Linney, “Ozark”

Zendaya, “Euphoria”

Outstanding Male Actor in a Comedy Series

Anthony Carrigan, “Barry”

Bill Hader, “Barry”

Steve Martin, “Only Murders in the Building”

Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”

Jeremy Allen White, “The Bear” *WINNER

Best Actress in a Comedy Series

Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”

Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Fifth Brunson, “Abbott Elementary”

Jenna Ortega, “Wednesday”

Jean Smart, “Hacks” *WINNER

Outstanding Cast in a Drama Series

“Better Call Saul”

“The Crown”



“The White Lotus” *WINNER

Outstanding Cast in a Comedy Series

Abbott Elementary *WINNER


“The Bear”


“Only Murders in the Building”

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Austin Butler, “Elvis”

Colin Farrell, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Brendan Fraser, “The Whale” *WINNER

Bill Nighy, “Living”

Adam Sandler, “The Hustle”

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Cate Blanchett, “TÁR”

Viola Davis, “The Woman King”

Ana de Armas, “Blonde”

Danielle Deadwyler, “Till”

Michelle Yeoh, “Everything Everywhere All at Once” *WINNER

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Paul Dano, “The Fabelmans”

Brendan Gleeson, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Barry Keoghan, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Ke Huy Quan, “Everything Everywhere All at Once” *WINNER

Eddie Redmayne, “The Good Nurse”

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Angela Bassett, “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”

Hong Chau, “The Whale”

Kerry Condon, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Jamie Lee Curtis, “Everything Everywhere All at Once” *WINNER

Stephanie Hsu, “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Best Cast in a Motion Picture


“The Banshees of Inisherin”

“Everything Everywhere All at Once” *WINNER

“The Fabelmans”

“Women Talking”

Source link